Passa ai contenuti principali



African cross-country championships - Junior women: 6km junior: 1. Girmawit Gebregziabher Gebru ETH 19:44, 2. Tsige Gebreselama Gebrerufal ETH 19:58, 3. Hellen Ekalale KEN 19:59, 4. Agnes Jebet KEN 20:06, 5. Roselidah Jepketer KEN 20:08 — Carofux (@carofux) 17 marzo 2018
African cross-country championships - 8km junior men: 1. Ronex Kipruto KEN 25:01, 2. Stanley Waithaka KEN 25:06, 3. Solomon Berihu Weldeselassie ETH 25:08, 4. Berehanu Wendim Tsegu ETH 25:11, 5. Milkesa Mengesha Tolosa ETH 25:13, 6. Vincent Kipkemoi Ngetich KEN 25:14 — Carofux (@carofux) 17 marzo 2018
African cross-country champs- 10km women: 1. Celliphine Chespol KEN 35:10, 2. Margaret Chelimo KEN 35:13, 3. Yeshi Kalayy Chekole ETH 35:26, 4. Stacy Ndiwa KEN 35:27, 5. Stella Chesang UGA 35:30, 6. Sandra Chebet KEN 35:47

Confusion as Chespol directed to finish with 1 lap to go — Carofux (@carofux) 17 marzo 2018
African cross-country champs - 10km men: 1. Alfred Bark…
Post recenti

Meshack Koech returns to Weir Venloop

Venlo, the Netherlands -In 2017 the Kenyan Meshack Koech won the Weir Venloopafter a thrilling finish with five athletes in 60.19 minutes. On Sunday 25th of March he will return to the Dutch city Venlo to defend his title. He is aiming to attack the course record of 59.44 minutes set by Geoffrey Yegon in 2016.

His main competitors will be Mustapha El Aziz from Morocco and Gilbert Masai from Kenya. Mustapha has the fastest time in the Elite field. He ran his personal best of 59.29 minutes in 2016 in Valencia and with this time he holds Moroccan record. Gilbert is winner of the Berlin half marathon 2017 and has the second fastest time of 59.31 minutes. Outsiders are Edwin Kiptoo from Kenya, winner of the Breda half marathon (PB 60.11 minutes), Philip Tarbei (PB 60.18 minutes), John Langat winner of the StadsloopAppingedam (PB 60.40 minutes ), Victor Chumo (winner of the Groningen 4 miles 2017) and Abdallah Mande from Uganda (60.18 minutes).
The women’s field in Venlo is very strong with t…